Education in New Zealand includes three levels:

  • Early Childhood – From birth to school age
  • Primary and Secondary school – from five to 18 years of age (compulsory from six to 16 years of age
  • Further Education – Higher and vocational

The education system in New Zealand reflects our entire society including all abilities, religious beliefs, ethnic groups and income levels.

For more information about education in New Zealand, visit the New Zealand Government’s education website

For education providers in Selwyn check out our listings

View Education Listings